The studio office map room

Collection of objects, part I

Collection of objects, part I

I finally have a studio office, and it’s light filled. Here, I can spread out my little collection of objects which inspire my jewelry and artwork, old books, papers, and supplies. My collage paintings are on the walls and family photos are also on display. The theme is maps and vintage objects. The two collage paintings above the desk were done while I was in Slovenia during an artist retreat.

The studio office

The studio office

"Sceda B" and "No. 19", acrylic and paper on canvas © Naomi Muirhead

“Sceda B” and “No. 19”, acrylic and paper on canvas © Naomi Muirhead

The studio office

The studio office

Collection of objects, part II

Collection of objects, part II

Old school map of Tuscany

Old school map of Tuscany

I found the old school map of Tuscany at the flea market in Piazza Ciompi. I refurbished the chair and upholstered it with fabric on which I screen printed a map of Florence. The table is decorated with a map of Sicily map showing Gangi, Cammarata, and Cerami — my ancestral towns.

Sicily table top map

Sicily table top map

Florence chair seat silkscreen printed fabric

Florence chair seat silkscreen printed fabric

Save

Leave a Reply

